decent job

in #life6 years ago

(Rudd Heath) was the Prime Minister of Britain between 1970-1974 and had a poor family where his father was a carpenter.
In a television interview asked by the announcer:
"How did you manage to hold the highest positions in Britain and you are from a poor family !?"
He replied (Heath):
"After the Second World War, there was no electricity in our house. I used to study my lessons in the light of a candle. My father would pity me and tell me why do not you leave this nonsense and look for a decent job?"
Here the announcer laughed and asked:
"What did your father say to you after you became Prime Minister of Britain?"
Edward Heath replied:
"He said to me: - I did not advise you to always look for a (Rudd Heath) was the Prime Minister of Britain between 1970-1974 and had a poor family where his father was a carpenter.
In a television interview asked by the announcer:
"How did you manage to hold the highest positions in Britain and you are from a poor family !?"
He replied (Heath):
"After the Second World War, there was no electricity in our house. I used to study my lessons in the light of a candle. My father would pity me and tell me why do not you leave this nonsense and look for a decent job?"
Here the announcer laughed and asked:
"What did your father say to you after you became Prime Minister of Britain?"
Edward Heath replied:
"He said to me: - I did not advise you to always look for a decent job !!??

FB_IMG_1522181463155.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60777.49
ETH 2913.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59