6th pre-introduction post, a poem - The thorn of the rose

in #life7 years ago

The world we live in is pretty much a mess. Everything is upside down and those who have a brain and a heart suffer from it the most, it truly is hard work to stay sane. Once you have woken up to the reality it is impossible to go back to sleep, however, it is always the question of focus. We can not unsee the ugly and we shouldn't, but what we can do, is treasure the beauty.

SDC10533.JPG

While we are well aware of the thorn, we can still admire the rose. And here it goes:

The thorn of the rose

When love's thorn
stings me, I
listen to the sound
of the angels and
draw their spell
on the lines.

I sit and watch
Jupiter follow the moon
and the big wagon
above me, wandering
with the dragon around
the polar star.

I feel the blood
run from my heart;
my chest is warm,
I smell the rose
that is promised
by the thorn.

20150731_211943.jpg

Thank you for reading my poem. Have a good day.
Cheers!

Sort:  

Jetzt muss ich schon mal fragen wie lange du das schon machst. Das ist echt schön!

Danke. Geschrieben habe ich eigentlich schon immer, aber so richtig ambitioniert seit 4 Jahren. Es ist auch nicht so, dass ich immer wirklich lange nachdenke. Manchmal lese ich es am nächsten Tag und weiß gar nicht, wie es dazu gekommen ist, fast als ob es mich schreibt, als sei es ein Auftrag, mit meinen Worten andere zu inspirieren oder glücklich zu machen. Und wenn das klappt, macht mich das auch glücklich.

Das kommt mir bekannt vor. Die besten Worte entstehen spontan, aus einem Gefühl heraus welches man selbst nur schwer definieren kann. Ich werde auf jedenfall weiterhin versuchen, deine Gedichte zu unterstützen. Und wer weiß, vielleicht dürfen sich ja eines Tages die Gymnasiasten an deinen Werken die Zähne ausbeißen : )

Da hast du ja einen nicht vorhandenen geheimen Nerv getroffen genannt Eitelkeit ;) ich würde lügen wenn ich behauptete, es würde mir nicht gefallen, wenn zukünftige Studenten sich mit meinen Texten beschäftigten.
Vielen Dank für deine Unterstützung und wer weiß, was das Schicksal mit uns vor hat.

Nice poem Nackte and I took the moral duty of checking out your YouTube Channel. I think it's cool what you're doing and keep going on your journey through the books. I can tell you're well read and you're a real thinker, and partial to a tipple as well. Was that a joint you were smoking in Part 4 of Letter to the Father? :-D Flatrider

Thank you for going the extra mile to my YouTube channel. Feel free to enjoy the videos. I don't do joints on camera ;)
Cheers!

You're welcome and keep going! :-D Ah, good idea! ;-D

"I smell the rose
that is promised
by the thorn."

beautiful reframe

Glad you like it.

Wonderful poetry. Welcome to steemit. Look @hopehuggs @shortcut a new poet is here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69279.36
ETH 3870.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73