You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROSE AND POETRY Or: My Descent into A Literary Madness...

in #life7 years ago

Thank you for this thoughtful post. When the yearn to write is so powerful, and I can't quite find the connection between the muse, my hands, and the pc - I'll resort to some structured verse - sonnets are a great way for me to pull that focus together. I also will take the music I'm listening to and use the same rhyming and/or structure - and then I just write. I also prefer to write under a pseudonym - it's just too painful to face some of these thoughts head on - these two approaches allow me to write with less self-judgment. I also struggle to resist the temptation to edit while I write -- and paradoxically the disdain I feel for editor's in general - i.e. Editing is my jam - those exquisite final touches, yet I wonder how much that dilutes the original message? all a way to say - thanks again for posting this - writing has helped me lose and find my mind several times -

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64