CHARLES BUKOWSKI

in #life6 years ago

I enjoy reading poetry. Though he needs no introduction, here’s a one-liner about him. Charles Bukowski was a German-American poet, novelist and short-story writer known to depict the depravity of urban life. Bukowski’s poems always hit the right points. To me, his work is forthright and not cumbersome to read.

cb.jpg

A few nights back, I was reading a short collection of his poems. It includes many of his poems that I had never read before. Though I have not finished reading it yet and am currently halfway through it, a few very short poems struck out to me and I thought of sharing them here. I sometimes have a mental disagreement with Bukowski’s writings. But as he says, listen to everyone. So here are six easy-to-read, short poems by Charles Bukowski.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

Your recommendations are always welcome so feel free to comment below.
Thanks for reading. Have a great day ahead!

Sort:  

Congratulations @myunrealdiary! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95