Light & Music

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Christmas-lights-nbf-lights-9-af2nulud-state-2-5-clip-art.jpg


`Tis the season to be jolly, Fa la la la la la la la!

Indeed it is! Christmas season is approaching, and living in the country where the Yuletide season can be felt as early as the -ber month starts, people start to plan what they are going to do during the holiday break.

Yesterday, my family and I went to the Field of Lights, just a few kilometers away from home. Well, as its name implies, it is a light show located on the field. We had to wait for almost an hour to enter the field because of the crowd. Before you can see the actual light show, you may want to go through (you can directly proceed there) the, as I call it, "tunnel of lights".

Snapseed (2).jpg

This is a long tunnel of Christmas lights surrounded by Christmas trees (that are also made of light).

IMG_2266.JPG

I intentionally did not take selfie shots here because...
1.) it's dark and I won't be seen (using a camera flash is not a good idea)
2.) I want to focus the beauty of the lights and the darkness

IMG_2295.JPG

And this effect is astonishing. This looks like an aurora australis. I've been dreaming of seeing one so this show really amazed me.

IMG_2296.JPG

Not only that, if your eyes were satisfied with such beauty, your ears would be overwhelmed to hear how the lights are synchronized to the music. Please watch this:

As a physics major, sorry if I suddenly became technical, waves --- sounds and light --- are one of the things in this universe that make me happy. Though I was beyond glad to witness such an event, I would say that nothing beats the light show made by nature:

Snapseed (1).jpg

We can witness this natural and environment-friendly "light show" everyday with no hassle.

Giving gifts, sharing love

Christmas as they say is a season to share love and gifts, now all upvotes of this post will be given to the 50 kids of Pinagpala ( Pinagpala means Blessed) Children's Home, Inc. I have prepared a small Christmas party for these kids on December 21 together with the other volunteers who are willing to make people happy. It has been a joyful year for me to the point that I want other people to also be joyful before the year ends. After all, 'tis the season to be jolly.

Fa la la la la la la la!

Christmas-lights-nbf-lights-9-af2nulud-state-2-5-clip-art.jpg

Christmas light photo source

All photos are owned by the author unless otherwise indicated.




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45