It's perfectly okay to cry. Don't run away from it.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

image

I think crying is one of the most misunderstood things in the human life. We are told, to cry is to be weak. To cry is feminine.. As the result, Whenever tears comes, we start feeling embarrassed and think what others will think about us. We think it's something wrong and it should be stopped.

Isn't it foolish?

I think It's like suffocating yourself when your body needs fresh air.

Tears are one of most beautiful creations of life. Crying is a mechanism through which body throws out what is in excess inside and can't be controlled. Crying is not about being weak, sad, feminine, depressing or anything. It's just a way to connect to your heart and unburden it from what burdens it. It's a kind of natural release. Body releases whatever starts overflowing inside and can't be contained.

And, Researchers says it's therapeutic. It reduces stress, improves vision and removes harmful toxins from the body.

So next time you feel like crying, know that it's perfectly okay to cry. Accept it and cry with all your heart. You'll come in contact with the life and feel revitalized like never before.

image
Image Source : Pixabay

What is your opinion ? Do you think, to cry, when you feel heavy, is a great way to reconnect to the neglected inner life? How do you think we should help our children in this regard?

Looking forward for your views and experiences in this regard. Have a nice day.

Sort:  

I love these soft, simple yet releasing posts. Every time I'm awkward in a social setting the machinery to build in my inner frustrations and shield my weakness drains me to apathy. I don't want to cry at a party and ruin my friends good times, but sometimes it seems like its the only way to accept myself fully and actually connect with my friends without any barriers.

You said it rightly . In such circumstances, It helps us to connect with ourselves and our friends at more intimate level.

I am just scared they would think that I'm pathetic, not openly but perhaps silently. I think you have to be careful how you test your friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41