Just me.. a venting session.

in #life7 years ago

Hi guys,


I find myself writing this piece this afternoon purely to try and blow off some built up steem.

My mother has been doing so well again for the last two weeks or so that I almost forgot that things can turn around as quick as they do..

Two days ago when I went in too say my usual good morning, I realized that she was battling profusely to breath properly even with her oxygen coupled. I shrugged it off as maybe the fluids that had built up in her lung was simply trying to drain itself out and this was causing her coughing episodes for the day (see the previous night, she had a bit of a tumble during a loo run.. shame growing old is not for the faint of heart) So because her lung was already said to be full up on fluids I took it as with the tumble and landing on her rear it loosened all that stubborn stuff at last!.. 


Sadly.. Today when popping in to start the morning routine once again I quickly realized that this is for sure something much more severe and clearly the "preventative" penicillin course she was put on during Sunday evening is simply not even strong enough to resolve this issue in her lungs and it sounds like she has a bronchial pneumonia. After checking out my dad who was trying to catch some shut eye at last after being up all night watching my mum.. we both agreed to call her house Dr and just check out things with him too. You see.. When you care for a person 24/7 and they get sicker you quickly begin to doubt yourself and sometimes, that 2nd or even 3rd opinion is the insight you need to make a better educated decision.

So then. . Indeed Dr checked everything that we were doing for her as perfectly right, and suggested we start her on a very strong anti-biotic which is given when a person contracts a penicillin resistant strain infection. Tonight I will be starting her on this new "strong" one. Hopefully everything will be back to normal by the weekend and her coughing episodes will have subsided or gone away completely, praying here!


I am so thankful to the staff we have, they are so special and always help us so much. Today our receptionist and girl lab technician decided that after work, they were going to steal my mum for a while and prop her in a wheel chair (with the oxygen machine) to the kitchen table for some long overdue puzzle building! Well I can tell you something, while I was hustling around mums house tidying up and loading her laundry it was just so wonderful to see her partaking in something happy again for a while.

Today turned out to be a busy day for her indeed :o) first she and I did all her morning routines.. then she was spoilt by having her feet and legs massaged (by the same two girls :-D) and got a surprise visit by a friend that she hasn't seen in ages.. now they busy puzzle building! I think I will have to get a few pointers from my old girl on the socializing aspect of things haha.

Anyways, now my ranting is over and typing all this out has helped me feel a bit more vented and ready to take on a few hard things again in life. 

Never a dull day!

Love to all of you ♥ I hope you are having a very special day/night.

#lifetrail
#blogging


Sort:  

I just wrote a post on onion compresses that you might find useful. https://steemit.com/prepper/@elew/herbal-prep-the-fall-medicine-chest-2-onions

And this is super helpful, if she can do it with you. I used to do percussion when my daughter had bronchitis.

thank you very much. sadly my mom passed away yesterday.

If you need anything let me know <3 If I have it to give it is yours... and keep breathing...

All the good for your mother and you.

Life is good as long as you can keep on fighting.

Thank you, sadly my mom passed away yesterday

I'm really sorry to hear that. Didnt' reply sooner but my thoughts are with you.

Sure sounds like your Mom is getting the best of care.
Bless you, for that :-)
Take care

You are doing an amazing job! My love to you all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73