This will transform your life, Endless energy!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

What is Miracle Morning? 

It's actually a book written by Hall Elrod. It's a self help book to succeed in the things you find important!

A little introduction..

Basically what you do is you wake up relatively early in the morning, yeah I know you want to keep on hitting that snooze button. But if you break patterns in life and get out of certain comfort zones, at the end you feel amazing. And Miracle Morning "MM" is all about breaking those habits and give you the superb feeling of being your own superman!

You often had thoughts about running early in the morning? Having homework that needs to be done but you procrastinate. Or you want to start a bussiness or whatever you want to achieve.

This will help you out and give you the energy you need to get your things done. Being on top of your game. It really is true. Ill give you the structure this book thought me!

First of all, change your mindset before going to bed!

It is very important that when you go to sleep you think about wanting to wake up early, you have to be eager about it. What I did was I went to bed thinking: "yes, I want to wake up early tomorrow to eat that nice steak and have a very nice breakfast". Also have a structured routine while going to bed. I like to listen to some ASMR or quiet music clearing my head and then after 10 minutes I feel really tired.

(I had to do all this because I was super bad in falling asleep, I was overthinking alot for hours sometimes. I used to go to bed between 2am and 4am.) Also some other important thing to add: "What you think and feel before you go to bed, is what you will think and feel when waking up. That's why your 'going to bed routine' is so important!

Waking up!  (DONT SNOOZE EVER!)

You have set your alarm clock at 6AM, the first thing you should do is TURN ON THE LIGHTS. When waking up you will have a discussion with yourself. And you try to convince yourself to shut your eyes again and go back to wonderland. But NO, when you feel yourself in that situation. Think about what you agreed to do, last night. And tell yourself that you will be dissapointed the rest of the day that you didn't wake up early to do your MM routine! This will convince you to stand up out of bed directly. 

What I did was turn on the lights and force my eyes open to let the light sink into my system and that jump starts my day. Also after a moment of 30seconds I jump out of bed with quiet some force to get me in an active posture. 

After that I walk to the bathroom drink some water, because after 6-8 hours sleep you are dehydrated. Brush teeth, and then Immediately go to the living room to start my MM! Then it's 6:05 AM! All ready to go.

The 6 steps of the Miracle Morning!

Step 1: Silence


It's very important to have a very clear and focussed mind. So the first 10 minutes of the MM routine you Meditate. You can meditate by focussing on your breathing or just listening to some quiet music on the background. focus on positive thoughts and emotions. This creates a baseline for your day. Think about the times that you woke up way to late and had to rush to work or school or whatever. That's not a nice experience. So starting it like this creates a very relaxed and focussed state of mind.

Step 2: Affirmations

What you want to do is write down the affirmations that suit you best. For example "I am the architect of my life" "I am confident" "I will succed in this school" "I will break my record in sports" Etcetera. This is a proven method to boost your mind set in what ever you want to be or think or feel. As you focus on what’s most important to you, your level of internal motivation increases. Reading over the reminders of how capable you really are, gives you a feeling of confidence. Looking over what you’re committed to, what your purpose is, and what your goals are re-energizes you to take the actions necessary to live the life you truly want, deserve, and now know is possible for you…

Step 3: Visualization

You close your eyes, or you look at your vision board, and you visualize. Your Visualization could include your goals, what it will look and feel like when you reach them. You visualize the day going perfectly, see yourself enjoying your work, smiling and laughing with your family, or your significant other, and easily accomplishing all that you intend to accomplish for that day. You see what it will look like, you feel what it will feel like, and you experience the joy of what you will create

Part 4: Writing

Imagine, pull out your journal, and in your journal, you take a minute to write down what you’re grateful for, what you’re proud, and the results you’re committed to creating for that day. Doing so, you put yourself in an empowered, an inspired, and confident state of mind.


Step 5: Reading


Then, you grab a book you like or self-help book  and invest  reading a page or two. You learn a new idea, something that you can implement into your day. You discover something new that you can use to feel better—to be better. I myself used to read 10 or 15 minutes, it always gave me a sense of motivation to go on doing what I was intrested in.

Part 6: Excerise

This one is very important! I used to do Yoga practices, a little bit of stretching and some situps, jumping jacks and push ups. After that you feel like you can finish every thing in the day. You have a whole day ahead its only 7am and you are totally fired up. Mostly I then did a quick shower and ofcourse end the shower with some cold water! That,  Oh man.. was so hard to do sometimes. But it feels fantastic afterwards! 

Now you are all fresh, but hungry ofcourse! So what I did was have a fanatastic breakfast sometimes with a steak, almost like a dinner. Sometimes a fruit shake or eggs. Oh Man I cant wait for my next Miracle Morning! 

Now Your ready to hit the Gym, go to work or Own at school!


I am not the writer of this book! But I just want to share the routine and the knowledge with you guys! I hope I inspired you to start this fantastic Miracle Morning Routine aswell! 

If you are interested in the book, search in google for: Miracle Morning, Hall Elrod.
When you start it, make a post about it, and about your first experience! I am really interested in it. For me it opened my eyes on how much energy I can have on a daily basis, also I feel alot happier and more confident by doing this!

Leave a reply down below! 

Thanks for reading and have an Amazing day!


Sort:  

wow! really nice post.. How was the post to you @banjo @cleverbot

Fun talking to you, too.

We have something to disscuss.

Thank you at @Sabihaa :)

Wow what an amazing post...thanks for the detailed step by step approach I'm definitely trying this to help my reading pattern for school

Thank you @abuoshioke. It's definetely gonna help you achieve whatever you want!

This post has received a 2.89 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @mysted.

Thanks @caruci, try it out sometime :)

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 37.7% Upvote

Really nice post!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70