Time for a conversation...

in #life7 years ago

I would have stopped and written this post last night post an evening shift, but I was falling asleep...


The fatigue wasn't because I was worked off my feet with difficult issues, but because the shift went so well that it was slow and the adrenaline rush that normally keeps me on overdrive for some time after wasn't there. I was in charge of a short stay/transfer section of the emergency and we had no issues to get excited over. The whole team were senior nurses that I have been working with for years, so I didn't have to bend backwards for young nurses who needed help with the basics. I had the time to stop and have chat with one of the nurses who is a long-standing friend.


We were discussing Cryptocurrency. Trust me - in the Emergency there normally isn't time to scratch yourself or go to the toilet, let alone have a conversation. I enjoyed it. She told me how she had invested a couple of Grand in the crypto's, and her brother was a trader and has put around 60 thousand in. I sat there shocked!! I was about to tell her about Steem and how I haven't spent a cent but was starting to get a miniscule thumb in, when the patient in bed 30 buzzed. I'll tell her another time. I wonder how it will feel when I tell her my other half has approx. 1.5 Grand in Steem and Cryptos all up, but has never spent a cent to get there. Until we've paid off the mortgage we have no intention of spending a cent. It's only when the mortgage is paid - then we might have a bit of extra fun.
He has been involved with Steem since early last year - has been doing a blog every single day. Which inspires me to think of the one thing that has whacked me in the face every day and write about it. As a mother and a nurse there is almost always something.
So for all of you who think "...nah - I didn't do anything today. There's nothing to write about, it can wait till tomorrow..." Well, as they say, tomorrow never comes. Write it today - someone will read it. Someone will like it and some will upvote it. Not just a quote that is 100 years old, but a personal experience (like standing in the corridor in scrubs having an illicit conversation). Or relate that quote to your event of the day. I promise I'll read it. The votes will come - and you won't have to spend 60 grand on a volatile investment - instead just have some fun :)

Sort:  

new to steemit myself, but it is amazing how many nurses are on here! looking forward to what blogging about my experiences will do, if nothing else, helps me vent and process!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36