MOM

in #life7 years ago (edited)

imom-encouragement-article-600x400.jpg

My mother wants to know everything. Not just where I am, but how I got there and when and what happened next. Or what I ate and where and how. I usually get annoyed and hang up or dart out, before a conversation ends.
We sulk for hours and then she picks up the phone again and has a new set of questions for me. I am amazed at her ability to want to know everything. All the time.
But then, I want to know everything about her too. Only that I am a little more paranoid about her than she is about me. If she takes more than 5 rings to answer my phone, or not respond promptly to my texts. Or worse, leaves her phone behind when she goes out for her evening stroll, I lose my cool and yell at her for worrying me sick.
Over the years, she has effortlessly groomed me to be just like her.
I wonder how they do it? Find the strength to dodge every disaster that could happen to their child even if it only lives in their mind, constantly wanting to protect.
It must be a special kind of strength to go through life and not let that wretched fear come in the way of her sunshine that magically finds its way to light up my dark sky.
My mother is relentless. And I am sure yours is exactly like mine too.

-Sharanya Rajgopal

Sort:  

Congratulations @myousuf001! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52