My Journey #2 Homeless life in details (Last blog about homeless)

in #life7 years ago

Introduction


For all there is a first time. A first time you are going to eat, the first time you fall in love, the first time you go to school and the first time you become homeless. I will never forget this moment in my life. In this article, I will give you more information on how it was during my homeless period. I hope I can inspire you with my story and if there are any questions, you can always contact me! Sorry for my English

My first feelings


It's impossible to forget about the intense feelings when you first become homeless. The first night you spend on the streets, where are you going? If you've never been homeless, it's hard to describe how the feeling is, but you can of course imagine it's very difficult. The first few weeks you live with fear and it's unbelievable. You do not believe you are homeless like most people. Nobody thinks they become homeless, but everything can change, which makes it overlook.

My first homeless night:


It was all new to me and I had no choice. From going to school to study to a life without roof. The first night was very heavy. I was alone, had no money, was hungry and thirsty. There were 1000 questions in my mind but the most important thing was how to survive. I decided to calm down and make a plan, but that was unfortunately not possible. I was official homeless. My first night I was accommodated under a small bridge in Amsterdam. Where else did I have to go to a bed and breakfast? It was a difficult night and I could not sleep because of fear. The fear was so intimate that I did not even know if I would survive this for the rest of my life. This was my first night, the worst night out of my life.

The following days:


The days flew over and I had given up hope. I was eligible with other homeless people who helped me. As you may have read before, I have been begging for weeks for food and drinking during my homeless period. Most homeless people spend there money on alchohol saying:, "If you're drunk, forget your emotions, just try it once." I thought of myself, I'm never going to start with it. Months passed and I was still in the same situation until I realized that an end had to come.

Turning point:


I was done and i tought, I want to improve my life. I'm just a young man, I do not want to be homeless all my life. I decided to eat a little less during the period so I could buy second-hand clothes and look more fresh to apply for a job. I had a goal and this goal was to find a job so I could rent a small room. As you have read in my previous blog, this is happily packed well and I'm still washing up at a restaurant today. I am currently doing a study for online marketing and im in my 3th year. Today, for a small number of online marketing activities I'm able to go for the first time on holiday, I will write a blog about this when I come back from my holiday.

I hope you enjoyed my blog and if there are any questions, I will hear them with interest. My next blog will no longer be about homeless life as I try to leave this behind me. If you found this an inspirational article, I would like to hear your opinion in the comments. Additionally, I would like to find it nice if you share it with your network! Thanks in advance!

Sort:  

good posts..great information to all..keep it up writing..

Great post , thanks for sharing

Great post really inspiering :0) what a life journey u have made. Thx for sharing

Great post man, I remeber my first night being homless, i slept at the park and got awaken by police saying i couldnt stay there, so i had to go find somewhere else to sleep which was the drainae ditch

Congratulations @mylifestory! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You are truly an inspiring person. Very brave of you to share your story. Enjoy your holiday! :-)

I enjoyed your writing. Thanks for the nice comment on my post and I followed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00