You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: you shouldn't love everyone!

in #life6 years ago

This is soooooo true. I have very recently realised that i need to enforce much stronger boundaries in my relationships with people because things are way way out of balance with me giving and giving and not receiving, not that i give to receive, but recently i have reached out to people as i am now in a situation where i need some support, and the support just was not there. This was painful, but actually no one's fault but my own, these people have boundaries in place and i do not, and that is my fault, so i am learning to say no. Learning to not do something just because it's good for someone else when it does not serve me at all.

I will still help people always, but not before myself now. Not anymore!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54