Laptop screen problem solved.

in #life7 years ago
  1. Problem: Your Laptop LCD is blank or Black: Test the LCD System Setup (BIOS)

First, check you’re A/C power adapter indicator light. It must be working to rule out adapter problem.

  1. Put on the laptop by pressing the power button and make sure laptop power indicator lights.

    If none, go back to Knowledge Base manual: if it’s DELL go to No POST, No Power, or No Video Issues.
  2. Adjust the LCD screen brightness, while the laptop is on.
  3. Test the LCD System Setup (BIOS) of the Laptop.
    Do this by
    • Turning your laptop off.
    • Power on the laptop and press the Function II Key (F2 key) continuously until you see the BIOS.

    • Look for distortion, lines, or any other screen issues you have observed in the BIOS.

    (Some old version laptops use an alternate key sequence instead of to enter System Setup. These key sequences include:
    -Ctrl +Alt +Enter
    -Delete
  • Fn +F1
  • Fn + Esc
    • Run the Laptop LCD BIST (LCD Built-In Self Test).
    • Attempt to boot into Allow VGA Mode
    • Turn the laptop off.
    • Power on the laptop, then press F8 key until you view theWindows Advanced Boot Menu
    • Use the Up or Down arrow keys, highpoint Enable VGA Mode. Press the Enter key.
    • Check if the video is viewed in this Microsoft Windows mode.
    • If video is viewed in the BIOS or the LCD BIST passes, continue to the next step, or if the video is not seen in the LCD BIST or the BIOS Contact Technical Support.
    • Connect to an external monitor (if accessible), for more info on the diverse kinds of exterior TFT ports, which may be available on your laptop

Any question ask.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @myhealth!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here!
Unfortunately, I can not make an upvote of your record - my steem power is still small. But in the future I will come back and do it. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56