Does true love still exist?

in #life8 years ago

 I started thinking about this since I saw an article about it. My question is who said that true love existed before. Why wouldn't it exist now? And what is love in the first place? Is it just a chemical reaction between two people? Here is my opinion.   
 In my opinion true love is a rare thing. I also think that it doesn't have to last forever just to be true. Sometimes people fall in love with a person that is right for them in that moment. But we all keep growing and changing. Someone who is right for us now may not be right for us in 10 years. So we may fall in love with the perfect person now and later find out that it doesn't work anymore. Does that mean that it wasn't true love? No. It just means that we are on a different road that we were before.   
 What is love anyway.. For me love is a deep connection with someone. Love isn't just physical attraction but also spiritual. Two souls have to be connected. Love also doesn't mean that everything has to be perfect. Love means that no matter what you still feel a deep and strong connection with the other person. You still want to spend as much time as possible with that person. And you want to take care of him/her.   
 And for everyone saying that true love doesn't exist anymore. Here is the truth. I think that true love is more common now that in the past (when the marriages were arranged). It just might seem like true love doesn't exist anymore because not everyone finds it. It's okay to be alone for a long time. It doesn't mean that you won't ever find it. People are so busy now that sometimes there is just no time for things like that. So it might seem like the world is colder now. Not true. Ask yourself how many arranged marriages were really filled with love. Yeah it may happen but let's be honest. It's impossible for every singe arranged marriage to be a happy one. At least now most people can choose their partners.   
 This is my opinion on it, if you think differently let me know. :)   

Sort:  

I personally love many things not just my wife. Like for you, love to me means a deep connection and I feel it towards many people and even things. Usually when I love someone I will be loving that person forever. I still have a very deep love for most of the women I used to be with in my life and if they would ever call on to me for help I would make sure they would be helped.

I feel that love makes every thing better and live fulfilling. When I am having issue with my wife I focus on love. I try to love her stronger and usually that comes right back at me and solves all the problems....

I think you are a really nice person. :) And yes I agree with you, love is really important because it makes everything better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56