Achieving true happiness. Is it possible? 100% yes.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

My name is Maja and I'm from Slovenia. A little country in Europe that is often mistaken for Slovakia. Despite my young age I already know what I want to do in life. I want to truly live.

True happiness and the feeling of freedom are so simple yet so difficult to achieve. I did it. How? It's simple.

The first thing I had to do was isolation for a short period of time. I pushed people away for the sake of learning more about myself. When you are surrounded by other people you tend to follow their footsteps. Even if just a little, you still do it. And if you do that all your life you don't know your true self. When I pushed people away I had the chance to learn about me. What I truly like, what I want to do in my life and what makes me happy. And I mean truly happy.

That's how I discovered my passion for motorcycles. And that's how I discovered how much I love horse riding. I have found my source of happiness and freedom.

But the road doesn't end here. The second part of the process was more difficult. The big question was how to let people in again without them changing me again.

I think that as long as you depend on someone you cannot be completely free. It may be financially, emotionally,.. Any sort of dependency. The hardest thing for me was to learn how to live without anyone. No friends, nothing. But I had to do it to learn how to live with people. After that every relationship that I had with anyone seemed less complicated than before. I know that I don't need anyone so I don't let people take advantage of me.

It was a beautiful journey despite the tough moments. I don't regret anything even though I was lonely and sad for a period. Because now I have achieved my goal. And I also recommend it to all of you. I believe that if you learn how to live by yourself and who are you, you can be truly happy.

Sort:  

Silence is healing.
I am sure, if you share some photos Your post would be very successful)

Thank you for your comment! I will add pictures later on.

Freedom is a complex game. For example a person who has to work everyday following the same routine can be said to be trapped. An unemployed who has all the time in the world is trapped in the notion that job will give him the freedom he is aspiring for.

Same way a person who is around many people can sense truest freedom. And, a person who is all alone can be bounded and trapped in his thoughts crippling his true experience to freedom. This is my philosophical take on the subject of freedom. This is just to express what I think and I do not intend to undermine your sense of freedom.

I am happy that you are happy and free. Peace.

I agree with you! But there is a good quote about it "It's not your fault if you were born poor. But it is if you die poor. " and I do believe that the same goes for everything. Even your job. Life is unfair indeed and some people get 100 chances and some people don't get anything. But hey, anything is possible if you are willing to fight for it till the end.
But yeah we are all different indeed so the thing that worked for me may not work for everyone. But it's worth a try. Thanks for you comment I appreciate it!

Nicely put. Well, it was nice interaction we had. See you around. Welcome to Steem :)

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56