Unbelievably Excited

in #life6 years ago

I was incredibly sad to lose my grandfather at Christmas time, but also very happy to celebrate a life well lived. For various reasons, we were not especially close, but I loved and respected him for the man he was.

I found out a little over a week ago that he left me some money in his will. I was not in any way expecting this, and am incredibly humbled and honoured. Thanks to his gift, this will soon be ours (well, the bank's for the first 25 years)!

image

Sort:  

Congratulations! A new home!

Well, not exactly a new home...we will own it instead of renting it!

It is new to you!

Ooooh...ten months later, I'm replying again! We're not going to be approved for what our landlord wants for this house (her desired price and reality are on two diverging paths), so we're looking at other options. See my latest post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00