The Winter BluessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

I'm down in the dumps...the weather has got me down, and the time between November and February is always a challenge for me because of how little light I get to see during the day. I'm stuck in a cubicle in an interior office so my window (which is 8 feet off the floor and about 18" high) shows me the ceiling of the office next door.

This time of year, I just want to lay in bed and not see or think about anybody. Oh, I'll get out of bed if I have to, but the blandness of the scenery gets me down sometimes. I'll grant you that there are gorgeous days like this one

But more often, the days look like this

So, if I'm around a little less, it's not because I don't like you specifically, I just don't want to do anything.

Written while lying in my bed...where I spent a not-insignificant portion of the day

Sort:  

You need some cross country skiis! Get out on the trails. I'm not sure how they are there, but in saskatoon a couple parks and golf courses have wonderful trails to glide around on.

We have some fantastic trails not far from us (between us and Balgonie) but have yet to get the lil one on skis yet!

@minnowpondblue has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I suppose it's only appropriate that it was @minnowpondblue who voted!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mwoodall to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97