Hailey transformed her body to boost her fertility

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180626_231459_708.jpg

Hailey transformed her body to boost her fertility

An obese mum-turned-model whose size caused her to have six miscarriages shed half her bodyweight to have more kids – and is now expecting her second child.

Pregnant mum-of-one Hailey Frazer, 25, dropped a staggering 65kg after enduring a heartbreaking cycle of miscarriages – which doctors blamed on her size 26, 137kg frame.

Obese mum loses weight to get pregnant
Hailey suffered six miscarriages - and doctors told her it was likely due to her size
The stay-at-home mum and part-time florist from Texas, USA, underwent gastric sleeve surgery in August 2016 after doctors told her it would be ‘near impossible’ for her to lose weight due to her thyroid issues and polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS).

She shed an incredible eight dress sizes to achieve her enviable 72kg, size eight figure – and is now even a part-time model for alternative fashion magazines.

And after the heartache of six pregnancy losses, Hailey and her high-school sweetheart husband Frank Frazer, 28, are expecting their second child this December after welcoming son Stryker, three, in 2015.

Hailey, who was bullied due to her size, said: ‘I’ve been obese for most of my life. The weight really started piling on when I was nine years old, just before puberty. My mum was really concerned.

Obese mum loses weight to get pregnant
Now she is not only a mum but a part-time model too
‘It took a really huge toll on my self-esteem. I was over 100kg when I was 14, and I just kept piling on the weight over the years.

‘I’d be bullied constantly every day, both for being fat and being goth. I’d come home every afternoon just bawling my eyes out.

‘They’d make animal noises as I’d walk past and call me ‘lard ass’ and other awful names. One of the worst memories I have is when I was going to prom with my husband, who was my fiancé at the time.

‘I had spent a lot of time getting ready, and I felt really beautiful in my dress, and I had my hair and makeup done – I felt really pretty.

‘As we approached the venue, some other kids yelled out mean things from their car and made pig noises at me. It completely shattered me and totally ruined my night. I had no confidence and developed depression and anxiety. I’d binge eat, and then not eat for days.

‘I’d restrict myself to 800 calories a day, lose some weight, and then binge eat and pile it back on. It was a dangerous and unsustainable cycle. I felt disgusting.’

Obese mum loses weight to get pregnant
Hailey is now pregnant with her second child
Frank and Hailey married in 2013 but Hailey said she ‘hated’ how she looked.

‘What was supposed to be the best day of my life was ruined because of my weight,’ she admitted. ‘I felt anxious the whole day and kept shying away from the cameras.’

Then came the agony of six miscarriages.

‘It was heartbreaking each time, and I kept thinking it was never going to happen for us,’ Hailey said. ‘I’ve always dreamed of being a mother. I want a huge family with lots of children. We want to have our own kids and then adopt more.

‘It was a miracle that I had my son, and after that I knew I needed to lose the weight, so I could have the family of my dreams.’

Following weight loss surgery, Hailey embarked on a strict ketogenic low-carb, high-fat diet and healthy exercise – with the mum reaching her goal weight of 72kg in January this year. Two months later, Hailey – who now works out at the gym for an hour and a half, three to six times a week, discovered she was pregnant.

‘With all my health issues, I never would have been able to slim down to where I am today,’ she said. ‘Frank and I have always wanted a big family, and that was the biggest motivation for me to lose weight.

‘I couldn’t believe that just two months after reaching my goal weight, we were pregnant. I’ve almost made it out of the first trimester, and the likelihood of a miscarriage is down to just three per cent. We’re absolutely ecstatic and feeling really positive about this one.’

BEFORE DIET:
Breakfast: Three breakfast tacos (900 calories).

Snack: A doughnut and a large soda (600 calories).

Lunch: 20 chicken nuggets and fries with a large soda (1,500 calories).

Dinner: Spaghetti and meatballs with cheesy garlic bread and soda (1,400 calories).

TOTAL: 4,400 calories

AFTER DIET:
Breakfast: Scrambled eggs (250 calories).

Snack: Handful of nuts and fruit (300 calories).

Lunch: Beef jerky, boiled eggs and some cheese (400 calories).

Dinner: Homemade chicken Alfredo with edamame instead of pasta (500 calories).

Sort:  

I want a huge family with lots of children

A day of worry is more exhausting than a day of work. John Lubbock

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82