You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do People Cheat?

in #life7 years ago

Could it be that we are just not meant to be monogamous? Someone after reading this post directly me to thee story of king solomon the dude had 1000 different women.

I also feel that having a backup is just a natures way to ensure humanity continues, more offsprings maybe. This is a innate thing in all of us humans.
You have pointed out a few things that I didn't know i was doing. Evaluating marital value comes to mind. My ancestors used to encourage women not to have all their children with one man. So there was always one or two kids that were off either positively or negatively in a family. It was know and whispered about but never acknowledged.

It now seems loyalty is all that matters to cub cheating.

Sort:  

I wonder how they got along once with the mothers-in-law of all the women :)

Thank you very much for your wise words @mutitum

All 1000 of them? Maybe they had Annual General meeting. I am sure there was loads of politics about who to spend the night with the king

I do not envy him :)

Hahahaha. One spouse is a huge ask already.

Thanks for your thoughts @mutitum

I agree that we are not necessarily meant to be monogamous, at least in the physical sense of a relationship.

You do you, Boo. I will stay monogamous as long as she will have me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41