The World Racer: My Friend, Danielle

in #life7 years ago

Danielle6.jpg

I have been blessed with many great friends. The one I want to tell you about today is Danielle.

Danielle is a resilient, hardworking, joyful, engaging, competitive, thoughtful, no-nonsense, ray of sunshine. She exudes confidence in everything she does, and she dreams so big. Her heart of service is evident in everything that she does, but her love and dedication to Jesus are what I love most about her.

Our friendship began during her Freshman year, which was my Sophomore year, at Asbury University. The moment that I saw Danielle in my residence hall at college, I knew that I wanted and needed to be friends with her. It was a quickly formed friendship that has continued beyond our years of college together.

________________________

Danielle5.jpg
________________________

Right now, Danielle is in Macedonia and has reached the halfway point on The World Race. The World Race is a global missions trip where she is doing ministry in 11 countries in 11 months. {Read her blog here}. She has been to India, Tibet, Albania, and some closed countries. She has spent most of the past few months sleeping on floors, eating on a few dollar budget, showering out of buckets, playing with children, and most importantly, being the hands and feet of Jesus.

Danielle2.jpg

I am so proud of this woman.

Danielle1.jpg

I cannot imagine my life without her. She stood by my husband and I as we took our marriage vows. She was our neighbor after she graduated. She has made multiple road trips with me from Kentucky to Pennsylvania and back (9 hours minimum each way, folks. No small feat. ;) ) But mostly, she has become my sister.

I am anxiously awaiting her safe return to us in Kentucky, but I am so thankful that she has this opportunity to travel the world and share the love that Jesus has placed in her heart. Isn't she stunningly radiant? She takes my breath away. I struggle to find adequate words to express the depth of gratitude I have in being her friend and watching her live fully into her purpose. She has been and is being transformed, and I am in awe of having a front row seat to watch it happen.

Danielle7.jpg

(All images came from Danielle's blog or facebook page)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92