It's Been Two Years

in #life7 years ago

AL202ed01.jpg

Two years ago @lydon.sipe and I vowed to love, honor, and cherish one another for the rest of our lives. I've blinked, and these two years have flown by.

I cannot imagine my life without Lydon in it, nor can I imagine spending my life with anyone other than him. He graciously puts up with my flaws and idiosyncrasies, and he even joins in when my quirky humor comes out, which is a common occurrence.

DSC_0856.JPG

I am so proud of this man.

In the above photo, he had been trying for over an hour to slalom ski for the first time. He did not quit, and he was eventually able to get up. He has so much tenacity, grit, and determination. When Lydon sets his mind to something, he does not give up until it is accomplished.

CSC_0294.JPG

_______________________________________________________________

I am looking forward to many more years by this man's side. I know that I am valued, loved, protected, and encouraged to be the woman that God created me to be. I am a better person because he challenges me to rise to any occasion, and he views me as a champion whether I win or lose because I put in my best effort.
_______________________________________________________________

LydandI.HaydenandEliseWedding.jpg

"Where you go, I will go; where you stay, I will stay. Your people will be my people, and your God will be my God. Where you die, I will die, and there I will be buried." ~Ruth 1:16-17a

Wedding photo by Becky Campbell Photography

Sort:  

Congratulations, @mustardseed!

This is a beautiful tribute to your love story! :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you! :)

Nice story! Congratulation guys!

Thank you! :)

Happy Anniversary @lydon.sipe!

Thank you @tlester! These 2 years have flown by.

Oh very good. I am a big fan of Lydon's stuff so I followed you too :)

Thank you! Lydon speaks well of you. I have followed you back. :)

Wow nice day!
Follow u :)
Back me!

Welcome to Steemit :) I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Congrats. Love hearing great stories. Been together with my wife going on 27 years.

Thank you! Wow! That is awesome! Congratulations to the two of you. I wish you many more years of joy together. :)

Good luck on your future. I wish you the very best. God Bless! Just followed you!

Ah, so this is the other half. It's amazing when the spirit of the Lord even flows through your pictures. Thank you for posting this.

Thank you, @lexikon082! We desire for that Spirit to flow through us with undeniable evidence every day. Such great encouragement. :)

You look wonderful together!!! I hope you smile like this together until the end of time!

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16