My little loves!

in #life7 years ago

Life is crazy!

IMG_2602.JPG

I sometimes forget to take time out and just appreciate what I have and who I get to share it with. Today I took the opportunity to spend some quality time with my babies.

Miss 1 and Miss 3 are never neglected but I often feel that they miss out on the things the older kids had on a regular basis. My days are full, running from school to work to home and back again. Therapy for three boys takes up and extrodinary amount of time and while the girls are always there, they are not always my number one focus.

IMG_2604.JPG

So today I made a decision. Monday will be for the girls. All the older kids are at school on Mondays and aside from the odd phone call to come to attend one of the boys, Monday is the only day free of appointments and meetings.

IMG_2587.JPG

After drop off at school we popped over to visit Nanna and Great Grand pa. Their house is always fun to explore and today was no different. Nanna had been doing some shopping and there were several new wicker baskets stacked on the lounge room, they were to good to pass up playing with.

IMG_2597.JPG

Once Miss 1 had realised she fit into the baskets Miss 3 soon followed. That was it, in and out they hoped, they stacked them and put them on their heads. It was very entertaining for both the girls and adults as well.

IMG_2610.JPG

After about an hour they had managed to exhaust Great grandpa and Nanna had work to do so back in the car. I decided to ask Miss 3 what her favourite place to go is? "The beach". she squeals. So the beach it was.

IMG_2606.JPG

Out we went and down into the sand. It was a beautiful day and the smell of the ocean was marvellous. I hadn't been to this perticular spot in years, I drive past all the time but it is usually packed, not today, there were only a few people and a perfect spot just for us near the rocks so my girls could climb and explore.

IMG_2611.JPG

It was perfect, I made little tiny sand castles for the girls to smosh back into the sand. We walked along the rocks and found little pools of water filled with slimy seaweed, Miss 1 found this most intriguing and loved squishing it in her fingers. Next week I will have to bring their swimmers so they can climb in and cool down. The little rock pools were perfect paddling spots. Although the lack of swimwear did not stop Miss 1 from trying.

IMG_2608.JPG

It was the perfect morning. I got to have the most interesting little conversations with Miss 3. She is the most perfect little angel. Miss 1 reminded me of me! So i know I'm in for an interesting time when she is older.

IMG_2609.JPG

After the beach we headed to the park for a play and some lunch then back home in time for school collection. Something tells me that every Monday is about to be a day spent at the beach if Miss 3 has anything to do with it.

Not that I'm complaining!

@mumofmany

Sort:  

Beautiful photos. The girls had a fun day. Time spent with children is the most beautiful time.

Absolutely, wish I could spend all my days just playing with the kids.

Congratulations @mumofmany! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good way to spend the day XD We usually end up going many places in the middle of the day when most other people are at school/work, and for popular places we tend to visit after 1-1:30 when all the school groups have left and we have the place to ourselves.

Glad you got to spend some time with the smalls, it can get pretty full on especially with all that therapy thrown into the mix! I've often felt that my youngest misses out on stuff as well, especially when he was a baby and toddler and by that stage the big two were starting activities and having playdates and he just kind of got dragged around to everything. They probably don't miss out on as much as we think they do ;D

goatsig

Probably not, but that feeling you get when you think one has missed a little more than the others is heart breaking. Keeping the balance is my new mission at the moment.

I love going places during the day when it's quiet. I've even liberated the kids from school a couple of times to do activities while the crowds were low, things they would have otherwise missed.

Oh I know, and I have some serious admiration for your current balancing skills never mind the new and improved ones you're developing!

goatsig

Aww looks like an great day out. Well done mum! Looks so much fun and the water so inviting. I do miss the beach.

I love the beach, wish I had time to go everyday! Definitely going to take swimmers next time.

I imagine it must be difficult to find time for each of the kids. Great idea with this Monday special and going to the beach sounds great!

It is, we aim for 10 minutes one on one everyday with each of them no matter what, but I must say it does get a bit tricky.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83