Baby pool time!!! Summer activities have begun!!!

in #life7 years ago

Well it's official. The school holidays have begun. As of 3pm this afternoon all six of my munchkins are home all day everyday for the next 6 weeks!!!

IMG_2865.JPG

What better way to celebrate than with an afternoon in the pool. For us that means baby pools! The kids do not seem to mind one bit that all of them don't fit in at once. They have been jumping from one little pond to the other for the best part of an hour.

IMG_2886.JPG

Who would have thought that a plastic tub and a $3 baby inflateable would entertain 4 kids for such a long time. Add some plastic water pistols and mummy occasionally soaking them with the hose and we are all set for an afternoon of fun.

IMG_2870.JPG

Only problem is I don't have a pool big enough for the big kids. Although they don't seem to mind just yet. I'm sure they will in a few weeks time as the weather starts to really heat up here in sunny Queensland.

IMG_2875.JPG

Being that I am unable to take them all to the local pool by myself this is the next best thing. I also plan on feeding them outside as much as possible over the summer holidays. There is nothing worse than watermelon or icy poles being spilt all over the tiles. That being said my mission for the holidays is the back yard.

IMG_2885.JPG

I have a lot more work to do in our yard over the holidays. I plan on having heaps of fun activities and gardening for the kids to help with to keep them entertained. As their father works away for most of the summer break and ofcourse none of my boys like to really leave the house for to long I have to find a way to bring the fun to them.

IMG_2878.JPG

With this many days to fill I'm going to have to become a little bit inventive. I don't have a lot funds to invest in this project so I can see several trips to the dollar store and the local thrift shops in my future.

IMG_2868.JPG

I'm also going to plan a range of activities to help develope the boys fine and gross motor skills. First up on my list is painting the house with water. Just the motion of brushing up and down is fantastic for excerising those little hand and arm muscles. Plus it's only water so no matter how much mess they make, it will dry pretty quick.

IMG_2863.JPG

Thanks for sharing our fun little afternoon.

@mumofmany

Sort:  

Well you definitely have something enjoyable for them to do. We can't wait to see what's next!

Thanks, def more to come over the holidays.

Congratulations @mumofmany! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!


Get your post resteemed over 50000+ followers and get upto $17+ value Upvote. Your post will skyrocket and

give me maximum exposer. See our all pakages at:

http://www.whaleboostup.ml

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75