The Sisterhood of MummyImperfect Discuss Priyanka Chopra and Nick Jonas Breaking Cultural Boundaries

in #life5 years ago

Podcast clip

If you read my last blog post you will know that I recently started my own podcast - The Sisterhood of MummyImperfect. As part of the weekly podcast I have a panel discussion called Shut The Front Door where we talk about stories of the week that have made us think "Shut The Front Door!". This week my panelists were sisters Sita and Soniya. We discussed several stories including the wedding of Priyanka Chopra and Nick Jonas....particularly the fact that they are breaking cultural, racial and age boundaries!

I married someone from a different race

As some of you probably know, I married someone from a different race and culture, although there is only two years age difference (he's older!). It took some time for my family to get used to the idea that I would not be marrying an Indian man. But once they overcame that all has been well and we're fusing our cultures together naturally every day.

How would my panellists family react?

My panellists Sita and Soniya are not yet married but come from the same cultural background as me. Listen to the clip above to find out how their family would react if they chose to marry outside their race or religion.

Listen to the podcast

You can listen to the rest of the episode using the links below:
https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/the-sisterhood-of-mummyimperfect-podcast/id1440539725?mt=2&i=1000424769869

https://www.podbean.com/media/share/pb-e6d3s-a07ab0

MummyImperfect x

Sort:  

Congratulations @mummyimperfect! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 51000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98