After the welcome...

in #life8 years ago


Now we've got the 'welcome to steemit' chat over and done with (which was very kind of you all might I add, high fives all round) I'm going to write my first official blog, is that what I call it? Am I officially a BLOGGER. I'll let you in on a secret, I've done this before. Yes, I blogged, about clubbing or raving as we call in the UK. I enjoyed writing about my recommended 'raves' for the weekend, unfortunately it all stopped when I realised no fucker read it. I still love raving, however the raves I enjoy are yet to set up a creche or babysitting service. Do you no what I miss about raving- being skinny! The weight I would loose over a 48 hr weekender!! Forget weight watchers and slimming world, instead rave to techno for a month. As much as I enjoy a cosy weekend at home, with my loved ones, eating food and lulling in front of the tv- not good for my waist line. 


I've been reading a few blogs on here and can't quite believe how boring my life is, don't get me wrong I love my life- well I did until read that 'Spiritual Johnny' travelled the world, walked on water and saved an elephant from drowning - his only 16 years old!! I need to up my game. An example of me trying to be adventurous  'Come on kids we are off on an adventure' as I stand before them in my most outrages clothes and an asda 10p plastic bag full up with essentials *kids look at me like I've officially lost the plot* and ask for breakfast, trying not to make too much eye contact. Perhaps people are born adventurous, that means I had no chance.. my fathers greatest adventure was testing out every pub in the local area- that explains it then. 


Does anyone have any children? Ok, well if you do keep on reading you may find this next part interesting and if you don't you may want to make yourself a drink. Actually you may wish to do both of those if you have kids. Ok, so today was the start of a revolution, revolt, overthrow of THE BOTTLE (not vodka) Now, you may read this thinking WTF is she on about. Let me explain, my dear son of 2 years best friend is called 'Bottle' traveling every where with dear son, even during the night every 3 hrs, waking mummy up in the process. So you could say I was not too fond of this best friend. After much thought, it was decided yesterday that bottle needed to find a new 'bezzy'. I must say, dear son handled this very well during the day, last night however, was a different story.  In this home we don't give up, so the battle of la bottle must go on...to be continued.


I'm still getting to grips with Steemit, this may take me a while. 


Enjoy your day, keep smiling or not.. what ever makes you happy.

Sort:  

welcome to the platform! This will be your new favorite website guaranteed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63