My Flowerhorn

in #life6 years ago

Hello Everyone!!! I am posting the picture of my favorite....My Flowerhorn....It is not only a fish but my playmate. He is smart and handsome as you can see ;-)

Flowerhorn is a fish which is bred in captivity and stands apart from the crowd due to the cock on its head. The larger the hump the better is the fish. Its life span is around 12-13 years. The fish is quite playful and it very well uunderstands your hand gestures.. Please comment if you like my fishMy Fish.jpg

Sort:  

its really a cute fish it seem like ...it is a playful fish which can understands hands gestures also..

This pics shows how wonderful Mother Nature is !!! Amazing !!!

I like the markings and the color. You got a good picture through the glass. Enjoy your finned friend! :)

You are welcome, I have never seen a forehead that big on a fish, he is a cutie! :D

The species is flowerhorn.... There are flowerhorns with much bigger hump... But i love my cutie 😊

Does the hump have a use, or is it more for decoration? Dolphins have their sonar receptors in a similar hump, just wondering. :)

It is more for decoration....fat concentration on head

Okay, was not sure. I used to have a Beta fish that let me pet him with my finger. They can also be pretty good pets. You have fun with your's; and be blessed! ♡♡♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51