Sort:  

I agree , boxing is having a revival as of late and the Heavyweight division has alot of depth and talent to it now.

Like I said: I'm truly inspired by the information that you have brought to our attentions in regards to this unsung hero that we know so little about. And sure, there's some (I repeat some) talent in boxing now, but I believe back then those guys would've kicked most of today's boxers asses. You see, back then it was all about pure-d-skill. I think today it's more so about money...the way it seems to be in every other mainstream sport. Remember the Mayweather vs Pacquiao fight? Prime example.

Money takes the spirit out of everything , boxing, music, sport, movies, art are all areas of human endeavour corrupted by the sinister influence of financial reward replacing spiritual reward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20