You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should We Have The Basic Right To End Our Lives?

in #life8 years ago (edited)

If you're someone who's important to me and in good health, I would like to have the option to help you through whatever struggle you face that would make you even consider suicide. I guess that's a selfish response on my part.

But when it comes to failing health, I think people should have the option of having a dignified death.

Either way, it's a tough call. Especially if you have a special place in my heart.

I would recommend this podcast on suicide from the guys at Freakonomics. They did a great job covering the topic. Worth a listen.
http://freakonomics.com/podcast/new-freakonomics-radio-podcast-the-suicide-paradox/

Sort:  

Thanks for the link ill definitely give it a listen, I love freakonomics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44