Small Change

in #life6 years ago

IMG_7206.JPG

Before embarking on a trip overseas, it is likely that you would change some currency of the country you are visiting at your bank or money changer. Having a credit card is handy but you would definitely need cash for a roadside burger or bus fare.

IMG_7207.JPG

It is fine if you come home with unused foreign currency notes as these could always be sold back to your local friendly money changer at a slight loss as it is always buy high and sell low consideration. However, money changers do not accept coins and I have a big heap of foreign coins in various denominations kept in containers and coin boxes. I have recently transferred these coins into the Japanese Prosperity cat coin banks that were given to me by friends. I have roughly counted them and they are worth at least three hundred dollars.

IMG_7198.JPG

On a holiday to Japan, I made sure I spent all the remaining Japanese currency at the airport while waiting to catch my flight home.

In future, I will have to remember to carry some of the loose change that I have when I travel but coins can be so heavy.

Sort:  

I bet they called it, prosper cat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75