Secret Recipe

in #life5 years ago

IMG_7638.JPG

After a long lapse of not meeting up, an old friend resumed calling a bunch of us to her house for potluck lunch once every few months.

She has fine tuned a recipe of hers and that would be her signature dish to make whenever we visit her. She calls this dish, 'Johor Laksa' which is a spicy curry without coconut milk. She does not use any meat and is strictly vegetarian using lots of herbs and bean curd styled like fish flakes.
The curry is eaten with spaghetti topped with cucumber curls, mint leaves and lettuce.

IMG_0568.JPG

I have asked my friend a couple of times to share her recipe. Initially, she said that the curry paste and vegetarian fish are storebought and she would get them for me. I never received the promised stuff and she was completely evasive afterwards.

IMG_0551.JPG

I don't suppose I or any of us will ever get the recipe from my friend. Anyway, we all love this labour intensive Johor laksa and she always makes a pot for us to enjoy.

Sort:  

Oh. How i wish i have that for my morning breakfast

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97