Savoury Egg Custard

in #life5 years ago

IMG_7293.JPG

I enjoy eating japanese savoury egg custard or cawanmushi. It has some gems like ginkgo nut, thin slices of mushroom, fish paste or small piece of chicken hidden at the bottom of the bowl. The egg custard is smooth and packed with flavour. It can be eaten hot or cold but I prefer it hot.

IMG_7292.JPG

Cawanmushi recipes are abundant online. I have tried a couple of them. It is fairly easy to make but I have yet to achieve the right flavour although I am happy with the texture.

Children would enjoy this savoury custard but they would probably prefer the sweet dessert version.

Sort:  

i also try doing all the stuff of foods online.a few will work😁😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47