Sausages and Sauerkraut

in #life5 years ago

IMG_7957.JPG

I got into a quiet discussion with a fellow first-time traveller to Germany while waiting for my turn at the immigration counter. She said that German cuisine was all about sausages and pork knuckles. She might have a problem as she did not enjoy pork because of its peculiar smell.

IMG_7949.JPG

If given a choice, I would not order a pork meal as I prefer chicken or beef. However, I was sure that beside the blood sausages, wieners and the other types of wursts, there must be plenty of other delicious food on German menus.

IMG_7960.JPG

I love sauerkraut and the various beers offered to me on the trip. The friendly hospitality was awesome and I had a very memorable holiday. Sharing with you are some of the dishes I enjoyed.

IMG_7955.JPG

IMG_7953.JPG

Sort:  

Yummy. All these foods look so good.
I love and miss the European sausages, especially the Polish sausages which were my favorite when I lived in Poland.

I hope you get to find a nice Polish restaurant to enjoy your favourite sausages. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35