Lady Fingers

in #life5 years ago

IMG_8855.JPG

I passed by this fruit stall many times and noticed cute-looking thin curving sideways combs of banana on sale. The length is about five inches and slightly thicker than my fingers. The vendor informed that these bananas are called lady fingers. Insofar as I know, almost all types of bananas are called lady fingers.

IMG_8857.JPG

My curiosity got the better of me and I bought a comb of these slender and tapered bananas today. The price was almost double that for the type of bananas that I usually buy. These tasted good and have a subtle floral smell.

I know, I know that I should buy some regular bananas and photograph them together to compare the difference in their size.

Sort:  

Tondan banana is it

Posted using Partiko Android

I really have no idea. Hoping that someone could enlighten us all. 😅

Congratulations @msooi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week
You published more than 400 posts. Your next target is to reach 450 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37