King Oyster Mushrooms

in #life5 years ago

IMG_6874.JPG

These fresh thick and stumpy mushrooms used to be expensive but are now homegrown making them cheap and available all year long.

I use these mushrooms for soups and stirfrys with vegetables. The mushroom caps are small and the stems slightly woody. They taste better if cooked slightly longer making these mushrooms a great ingredient for hotpot.

IMG_0468.JPG

These king oyster mushrooms are also canned and taste like sliced abalone. My sister recently stir fried some peppers, broccoli, snap peas and carrots with these canned mushrooms. This vegetarian dish was so tasty and got high praise from everyone at the table.

Sort:  

I LOVE LOVE LOVE these and wish I could get these where I am located now! Thanks for the great article... I am a vegan and look forward to more posts!

wao! what amazing !

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33