Graffiti

in #life6 years ago

IMG_5025.JPG

I was taking a leisurely walk along the Isar River. It was still early, about 7.30am and only a handful of cyclists whizzed past me near the museum. As I came to the underpass of the Ludwigsbrucke, I could see that there was some graffiti or street art on the walls of the pedestrian tunnel.

IMG_5024.JPG

IMG_5026.JPG

IMG_5028.JPG

It was so disappointing to discover that what must have been painstaking artwork being vandalised. What a shame! No idea if it is legal to aerosol spray graffiti in Munich or if the artist(s) had permission to present their work of art in there. Nevertheless, I think it is really thoughtless of the culprit(s) to scribble over or destroy a good piece of work.

IMG_5029.JPG

IMG_5031.JPG

I have not revisited the site but I sure hope that the graffiti art has been restored or the walls painted over.

IMG_5030.JPG

IMG_5035.JPG

Be awesome!

IMG_5034.JPG

Sort:  

lovely graffiti artwork @msooi .
did you know who did this??

No idea at all. Someone who wanted to brighten up a boring tunnel.

like in Haifa's train station :))

Graffiti artwork is out of this world. I also do not commend people who want to put such great pieces of work to rest by tarnishing it. Otherwise thanks for the cool post @msooi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46