Ache and pain relief

in #life6 years ago

IMG_7098.JPG

I was on my way from LA to Hong Kong when a nagging pain developed in my back. It was horrible. The flight was taking something like seventeen hours and I didn't know how long I could endure the pain.

Fortunately, about halfway into my agony, this lady of the cloth who was sitting beside me asked if I was feeling ill. We had talked a little bit but I did not mention the pain. I told her about it and she said that she has some cream that could help reduce the discomfort.

IMG_7096.JPG

I applied the balm to my back and soon the I felt a soothing mentol sensation. The pain seemed to disappear. I was so thankful to this Vietnamese nun. She even offered the little tub of balm which I declined. She was continuing her journey from Hong Kong to Vietnam and she might be in need of this excellent balm.

Anyway, I took note of the label and bought a tub of this balm when I got home.

A few days ago, I read an article on MailOnline.com that this 'Magic' Chinese ointment or balm called 'Tiger Balm' has been around for a hundred years. Apparently, the balm has been enjoying five-star rave reviews from users who like me claim that it absolutely relieves muscle pain and headaches in seconds.

Over twenty million tubs of the balm is sold annually in over seventy countries. That says something about the effectiveness of the balm. It is not expensive and lasts ages. I don't think there is any negative side effects as it is a herbal and topical application. Just don't apply it on broken or chaffed skin.

Sort:  

I heard of this cream but never used it. but now I know the benefit of it .. thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81