How I Made £1300 In 2 Months Selling T-Shirts and Shoes From My Bedroom.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Since October of 2017 I started to seriously sell clothing, starting with £410 which i received from selling my Xbox along with several games i started to sell and trade rare sneakers and clothes in order to fund my lifestyle, as i write this i have reached profits of over £3,500 by doing nothing but listing items online and walking to the post office. This article will give you an insight into how and why i started and how you can do the same.

supreme-reselling-become-a-millionaire-03.png

A little about me and why i started on this venture...

Well, at present i'm currently in my final year of high school with the ambition to go onto study Business Analytics, Marketing and finance at University next year. Unlike most students it was never my ambition to go and get a part time job while i study as it has never appealed to me to work in an environment i dislike for well, 'shit pay'.

I was also interested in brands such as Supreme, Adidas, Nike e.c.t and was always looking forward to trying to get limited releases, it took me a while however once i started to get these coveted items people would start to offer me hundreds of pounds over what I paid for these items and naturally i would say yes. I then found myself being able to make the same amount of money as those i knew who were working part time , this brought me to today where every month i conduct thousands of pounds worth of business reaching profits in the hundreds every month.

Below are some of my recent sales that have been conducted (Names are blurred out for safety)

12345.PNG

123.PNG

123455.PNG

1234.PNG

How can you get started?

Firstly, It doesn't have to be the same products which I have been selling or others have been selling, this can be done with multiple different products.

Personally I would say start with something you are comfortable with for me if I can't sell my product at the price I would like I usually keep it and wear/use it until I find a buyer which I have agreed a price on.

Another tip is to reinvest in what you are selling for example; I may buy one t-shirt worth £40 and sell it for £100, then when the second week comes around ill buy two t-shirts £80 and sell both for a combined £200, thus doubling my profit in the week.

Obviously it may get frustrating if you cannot sell what you are purchasing however if you can seize an opportunity there is huge profit potential to be made in this area.

You can also hold items for long periods of time as the resell on particular items can fluctuate which leaves the opportunity for profit to maximize massively. An example below shows the ever fulminating price of three different shoes and how holding, buying and selling at the right time can make or break profit margins.

yeezy-resell-prices-2016-5.jpg

Below you will find majority of my sales from the months of November and December with the items I bought and the profits I made of each Item.

If you guys have any questions or queries about my article and business then just leave a comment :)

9th November 2017

  •  Supreme®/Everlast® Satin Hooded Boxing Robe : BOUGHT £148/SOLD £235
  • PROFIT £87

20th November 2017

  •  Supreme®/The North Face® Mountain Tee : BOUGHT £48/SOLD £120
  • PROFIT £72

24th November 2017

  • Supreme  Jacquard Denim Shirt : BOUGHT £118/ SOLD £140
  • PROFIT £22

26th November 2017

  • Yeezy Boost 350 'Pirate Black' : BOUGHT £435/SOLD £610
  • PROFIT £175

2nd December 2017

  •  Coutie x Vans Old Skool "Control Is An Illusion" : BOUGHT £120/ SOLD £350
  • PROFIT £230

12th December 2017

  • Supreme Michelangelo Pant BLACK Large : BOUGHT £109/SOLD  £210
  • PROFIT £101

14th December 2017

  • Supreme Gonz Tee WHITE Large : BOUGHT £36/SOLD £80
  • Supreme Arabic Long Sleeve Tee WHITE Large : BOUGHT £42/SOLD £104
  • Supreme Box Logo Beanie Grey/Orange : BOUGHT £30/SOLD £55
  • PROFIT £131

21st December 2017

  • Yeezy Boost 350 V2 'Blue Tint' Size 9 : BOUGHT £170/SOLD £330
  • Yeezy Boost 350 V2 'Blue Tint' Size 9 : BOUGHT £170/SOLD £300
  • Yeezy Boost 350 V2 'Blue Tint' Size 7.5 : BOUGHT £170/SOLD £280
  • Yeezy Boost 350 V2 'Blue Tint' Size 8 : BOUGHT £170/SOLD £240
  • PROFIT £470



Thanks for reading, any Q's just comment...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51