STOP TRYING TO PLEASE EVERYBODY! YOU CAN'T!!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Featured image courtesy of Jerry Bunkers- flickr

ARE YOU TRYING TO PLEASE EVERYBODY?

I can't tell you what a relief it was when I finally came to realize, perhaps the most important truth about reality, which is my inability to please everybody. It's a very simple truth; yet all of us struggle with not only fully embracing it, but also with applying it to our everyday life. Have a look around yourself. There are so many people who are frustrated because they are trying to do the impossible. They want to please everybody which is literally next to impossible. Are you one of those people? Are you trying to please everybody? Then you should listen to what I have to say!

NOBODY LIKES A PHONY!

Ask yourself a simple question. Do you really like to spend time with fake people? Or would you rather spend time with genuine and original people? You know... people who are honest with who they are and what they want or seek. Not people who only tell you what you want to hear so they can take something off of you. Le's try a practical example. Have you ever gone shopping and tried an expensive set of clothes on, and had the shopping guy tell you how fantastic they look on you, yet you knew that they looked awful on you?

NEITHER DO I!

I have and I'm not surprised. Because the poor bloke was just trying to market, sell and earn money. Didn't really care about me but was pretending like he did. Even though I was nice to him, but his opinion didn't really matter. It's the same thing in life. If you're a phony, sooner or later, people will realize that and even if they're nice to you in your face, they won't really care about you or be nice to you behind your back.

DON'T BE A PHONY!

What's trying to please everybody has to do with being a fake, you might ask. Well, the truth is that if you're trying to please everybody, then you're a fake! Because it doesn't take a genius to figure out the logical impossibility of pleasing everybody! But it's not just about figuring this truth out. That's the easy part! The hard part is applying it to your everyday life. Alexander Hamilton, British writer and broadcaster once said, "If you don't stand for something, you will fall for anything."

YOU CAN'T BELIEVE THE TRUTH IF YOU'RE A LIE!

In the gospel of John we read that Jesus asks a rhetorical question from those who do not believe in his claims. To be specific, it's John 5:44 where Jesus says: "How can you believe since you accept glory from one another but do not seek the glory that comes from the only God?" In other words, how can you believe the truth, if you're a phony? Jesus claimed to be the truth. In John 14:6, we read that "Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me."

Dear Younger Me - MercyMe


Don't forget to UPVOTE, COMMENT, and/or RESTEEM!

FOLLOW ME@msg768


STEEMON-.png


Sort:  

Upvoted and Resteemed by the xx_Votes_Plus curation trail! Want more earnings? Follow @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396 and/or delegate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead! Keep up the good work!

Great post, agree that you cannot make everyone happy, think you would be sitting in some lab, being experimented on, if you could. Internet is a place full of phony people too but this community is quite different! :)

Thanks! You must be new to this community. The grass is green everywhere, including here! :]

There is this dude who comments on my YouTube videos. Nit picking everything he doesn't like about how I make my videos. I made a video about a time I was called racist. He had the audacity to tell me not to post videos with flaws. Telling me what I can't make videos about on MY channel is out of bounds. This dude goes out of his way to try and change me, but is it worth it? he needs to see that everyone creates in their own image. NOONE. is going to create the same. if everyone did everything the same, YouTube would be a pretty boring place. Seems like he wants every single vlogger to be like him. I learned you can't please everyone.

It's an obvious truth. I find it ironic that we have to learn it and apply it to our everyday life. We humans are really slow sometimes! Myself included by the way! :]

I realize I will never please him. And I have to ignore him and keep creating how I feel is best for me.

Stop helping others! Stop being empathic! Is time to live in your own interest!

Sometimes the best way to help someone is to ignore them and leave them on their own ;]

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $46.21 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

👌👌👌

Thank you for nominating my post Kate! :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88