June 30th

in #life6 years ago (edited)

This is my family...

Rockport Family.jpg

This was our family getaway every 4th of July weekend... in Rockport Texas

Rockport Family House.jpg

Here's What Hurricane Harvey Left Us...

Rockport After Harvey.jpg

After FEMA, donations, Red cross, tractors, trailers, dump trucks and blessings from people near and afar... NONE OF IT could ever replaced what we really lost...

Rockport Family Lost Memories.jpg

My Uncle Michael

My Grandma Eva

My birthday is June 30, 1983... which will make me 35 years old...

I'm not asking for sympathy, condolences or anything for that matter... To put it best... over the next couple of weeks... my reactions and emotional responses might be extremely over dramatic and easily triggered... it's not on purpose, so please accept my apologies in advance... The real damage Hurricane Harvey left my family with... has yet to be faced. This piece of land and the house that once existed... along with those happy memories of my Grandmother and Uncle... gone. I am a filmmaker and storyteller... creating content for you is how I've been able to move forward thru life.. it's the very reason, I've been this successful... cause my heart and soul is shared in EVERY video I produce and every bit of content I share...

Please understand... where I'm coming from

Wally 500x500 Logo.png
wangchange logo.png

Sort:  

Story Happy family life

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Wally from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80