Sort:  

Eh bien c'est cool. Content de t'avoir dans mes followings. Très désolé pour ta mami, le cancer pancréatique est le pire des cancers, inguérissable et malheureusement le taux de survie est nul.

oui... Merci Drakos pour ton "condolences" (je n'ai sais pas le mot en français) ♡

alors, c'est tellement triste que je ne sais même pas quoi dire... :(

Je ne me suis pas rendu compte que tu es aussi (à moitié?) française. Ma mère est aussi française. J'ai eu de joyeux moments avec tous mes grands-parents, et je les manque encore.

Et mes grands-parents français étaient aussi mémé et pépé! :)

Je ne voulais pas te dire parce que mon français n'est pas bon. Je comprend et je le lis couramment mais je ne l'écris pas et je ne le parle pas bien.
Reading your words puts a big smile on my face though. I can't believe that you also called your grandparents meme and pepe! That's amazing and "je les manque encore aussi". ♡ Thank you for your kind words. I love reading and listening to french, it's gives me this nostalgic feeling. Whenever you comment on a post again, I'd love for you to write in french. I miss having it in my life.

yeah, truth be told, your "story" put a bit of a tear to my eye. My french also gets a bit rusty here and there, so sometimes I'll just cheat a bit and double-check myself w/google translate. Probably the best way I've found to use it actually, cuz I can easily deal with its many screw ups! lol

On some level, I don't know if anyone really ever "gets over" such losses, nor does anyone necessarily "have to" (from my experience). We can still carry on their memories, let them put a smile on our face, and hope to make them proud as if they're still watching over us from afar...

(to inject a bit of lightness into what's now become a little heavy... "whalebot please give @mrslauren a hug!")

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60352.73
ETH 2410.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44