You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to: Turn a Crisis into a Creative Opportunity

in #life7 years ago

Hey @jobsande I think there isn't "one way" to go about it for me what has worked:

  1. You've mentioned it: Consistency! Really incorporating writing an article in my daily routine. And of course quality, trying my best to provide some kind of value in every post.
  2. Networking. I attended and held several meetups and went to Steemfest 1. I think making connections in real life is really powerful and I have great Steemian friends to support each other. (I see your bio says you partly live in Hamburg? I do as well and some of the best Steemians live in Germany. If you like message me on steemit.chat and I will let you know about the next one (in September) . We also have Facebook-groups to promote our posts.
  3. Being here not just for the money. In Steemit I have found a platform to share my thoughts, document my journey etc. I suggest to find a reason as to why you're here for the long run, to make it through times when the price is low for example, or the community isn't as active.

Keep it up! :)

Sort:  

ahhh echt, wie geil, also grüß aus Kroatien! Bin für den nächsten Monat oder so da, allerdings bin ich auf jedenfall in HH zurück ab mittel Sept oder so, bin gerade aufm Sprung aber das mach ich sicherlich später, danke! Gibs viele Steemit leute in HH?

Interesting point "I suggest to find a reason as to why you're here for the long run," I for now have been blogging about whatever I've been interested in that moment, which I have several themes/passions like travel, investing, music, exercise/healthy living, etc but haven't yet decided to focus (or "limit") myself to any one of them...I also have the vague notion of offering a product or service at some point but have yet to zero in on that.

Right now, I'm just enjoying soaking up knowledge here and slowly (or veeery slowly I should say) building up Steem and a network. To be fair, not to use this as an excuse, but having a FT job also makes it a challenge to post every single day - doing my best though, I'd say I've been pretty consistent, even if some days are just 20 min to answer replies, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63