Home Inspiration - Ep.1 Architecture

in #life7 years ago (edited)

New Series Alert!  
This is for all my fellow Architecture / Interior Design / Home Decor  lovers!
If you’ve been following my blog on Steemit or even my Instagram,  
you might have noticed my slight obsession with Design and Patterns especially when it comes to Architecture and Interior Design. 

As a child you have different dream jobs you hope to pursue when you’re „old“. There are different phases we go through and after I gave up on trying to become a nickelodeon actress and later on flight attendant, I switched to one of my other passions, which was to become an Interior Designer (If my drawing skills would be better it would've been architect)..


And even though today my life is completely different and I fell in love with digital entrepreneurship and the study of attention shift and human psychology in regards to the digital era, I still enjoy and appreciate beautifully designed homes and am determined to at some point launch a collection of my own interior and home decor dreams. This is actually a true fact about me.. I prefer to go home decor and art shopping over clothes any time of the day and can’t wait to design my own, but until then will continue to window-shop for Home Inspiration.


There are many reasons I love to travel and one includes that my attention is drawn to the architecture of a city. On my last trip to Dubai I was so fascinated and constantly felt inspired. In my last post I talked about inspiration and this is one of mine.

Please don’t get me wrong, I love nature and simple living without fancy buildings as well, which sounds like a contradiction but it’s true. There is nothing more beautiful and inspiring than pure nature, but on the other hand I am fascinated by what humans have accomplished to built, visions of houses that have been realized, stable towers that reach above the clouds and the combination of both is even more incredible…
Now over years I have screen-shotted and photographed unique homes and am now going to share with you some of my faves. Let me know what you think about this new series :)


Episode 1 - Architecture  

1.) Minnesota, United States

2.) South-Tirol, Italy

3.) Ko Samui, Thailand

4.) Shanghai, China

5.) Limassol, Cyprus

6.) Highland Beach, Florida

7.) County Fermanagh, Northern Island 

8.) Zakinthos, Greece

9.) Jakarta, Indonesia

10.) Balearic Islands

As you can tell I put numbers to every image and would love to know from you in the comments, which one you would like move into! 

Much love,

- Mrs.Steemit

Sort:  

love your possts ! i wanna follow you

You are welcome dear friend and good job

I love 1 and 2 only because of the sorroundings who doesn't adore trees and mountains. Just beautiful!

@mrs.steemit

#2 and #10 are my favorites. Not only are they gorgeous homes but they are two places I want to have a home to visit, haha.

I love this idea @mrs.steemit. You certainly have an eye for beautiful things.

Thank you as always! I'm with you on those choices :)

Being from and still living in Minnesota, I love #. The north woods of Minnesota are the best, and this would be such a cool home to see there! I also really liked #7, I enjoy the idea of a small, yet interesting home. Great post!

So interesting, I'd love to experience that as well, looks so cozy, and I am more of a tropical person.

all pictures, i mean homes are looking beautiful @mrs.steemit, thanks for sharing with us and i wish one i can have one of them...
my personal favorite is number 10...

Thank you! Good choice, also one of my faves :)

#6 and #8 are amazing. 8 is a cool example of a mix between brutalism and modern architecture! Love it.

Yes I agree! Beautiful choices :)

I am so in love with your choices!! I feel so inspired looking at these architectures, thank you for that <3
I can not wait to visit some of those places with you

Thanks love! Me either.. soon! <3

Nice post so I vote you

I like to travel. I'd prefer to timeshare all of the above. They all look fantastic in their own way.

Me too! That's literally my plan for the next years, just experience it all

Do what you love, love what you do.

Beautiful organic homes. Will you please check out my company? Our site is currently under re-design but here is the brochure. Thank you for your consideration :-)
Screen Shot 2017-06-16 at 8.36.30 AM.pnghttps://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1g2kKo3XccoOq7hnFkTCv35tJiOKvPYjCuXozsR7DZVk/edit?usp=sharing
Thanks Mrs. Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67108.48
ETH 3477.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72