No makeup, and messy hair and I don't care!

in #life6 years ago

Fairy Tales ... the crap we grew up watching thinking when we grew up we would meet our prince charming and life would be perfect. Nope, there is no perfect person on the face of this planet. We all make mistakes and we all have bad in our lives one way or another. We set up this image in our heads of what the "perfect" person is for us and sadly most of the time it is just this physical image. Being attracted to someone is important, you have to be attracted to someone to be physically involved. But the ideal woman or man keeps getting more and more insane on standards as time goes. In a few years women will have to weight under 100 pounds to be considered attractive to media standards, the men will have to be 8ft tall and built like an ape to be considered attractive. This is crap... A person should never only be judged on the way they look, don't judge a book by it's cover.

I am in no way what would be considered "sexy/attractive" by media standards. I hardly ever put makeup on, most of the time I just throw my hair in a crazy looking ponytail and that's what the world gets. I get nasty looks in public sometimes, they may think I just rolled out of the bed and decided to head to town. You know what I don't care I don't have to put on 10 pounds of makeup and not have one hair out of place to be acceptable. I lived with a low self esteem growing up because I wasn't allowed to dress like the other girls in high school, or I wasn't a stick figure and I didn't wear makeup to school. But I got judged a lot for my appearance, was classified as poor for clothes i wore, or the virgin girl cause I didn't chase guys and called a prude because I acted differently.

The crap is getting so bad that kids in school commit suicide for being bullied about the way they look. That is horrible and completely unacceptable what is the world coming to? I would rather have someone with a good personality that i am attracted to physically than a model who has a horrible personality. Maybe I am just country and old fashioned, but the longer we let media tell us who and what we should be attracted to, the more and more these standards will become unmeetable.

This is completely my opinion alone,no one has to agree with what I think !

14492313_10207428426489804_4817902675949700359_n.jpg

No makeup, messy hair and I don't care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68804.78
ETH 3766.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49