faith

in #life6 years ago

Today is my first time going to church in sunday evening. I wasn't aware that this could be so many if you'll attend mass in the evening. Usually I go to church in sunday is morning that's why I was surprised. As I saw this many people one thing came to my mind. It's because of licensure exam in teacher. That's what I thought at first. But as I observed people passing by I realized that I was wrong. Most of the people were not wearing white shirt. I knew that if you'll take licensure examination you must wear a white shirt and black pants. Then I noticed that only few of them were wearing white t.shirt. Most of the people attending mass wearing different colours. I was convinced that people who attended mass were people who went to church to pray in sunday.

But why did I thought that most of people I saw in the church were those who took examination? It made sense to me because most of us believe the power of miracles. It's not just about hardwok but also expecting miracles. They said that no matter how smart you are if it won't God's will you will still fail. Maybe it will be exaggerated for others who didn't have faith like us or for those who don't live in our country that they didn't know our culture.

Even in our younger age we were teach that we must light candle during our birthday's. This means thanking God for another year of life. Actually there are many actions that will test your faith in God. But it's just too many and I don't think it's necessary to explain if we have different cultures in our country.

Having faith to God is a good thing for me. You know if you don't believe in God's existence you can't differentiate the good from bad. We know that God won't allow wrong doings. God will punish us if we did something that will hurt others, not just physically but also mentally. But why it makes it good to have fear in God. We will be afraid in hurting people. We are afraid that God won't accept us. I'm not being influenced by others to believe this way. This is my choice as I continued on going to church.

But still sad to say that there were people who always go to church only do good if they're in church. That kind of situation is I don't understand. I don't have to judge for their way of understanding faith in God. Even me I can't say that I'm a perfect man as a believer. I admit that even though I afraid of God I can still do bad mentally. Sometimes it's just unavoidable but sometimes it's intentional. Intentional maybe but not about hurting others. I have my own beliefs in treating life.

"If you don't hurt others they won't hurt you."

Photo was taken in Sto. Niño de Basilica church at Cebu City.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76