She Loved Me First - A True Story Of How I Met My Wife

in #life8 years ago (edited)

In The Beginning

My story starts of 7 years ago when I had just gone through a horrific divorce, my ex wife was a cruel heartless woman who loved money and material possessions, but hated our daughter and the fact that we had a child.

Then there was me, I was never good enough, despite having worked to put her through college, to purchase us a home and a reasonably good life style, one day I caught her with her hands around my young 12 year old daughters neck while she was up against the wall, I will never forget it, she said to my daughter "I hate you, I never wanted you and I still do not want you" at which point I took my daughter by her hand and left for good.

Carefree But Lonely

Once the divorce was done and dusted I promised myself I would never marry again, I would have casual or short term relationships and that was it, for a time I was happy and life moved on smoothly, I had no ties but my daughter and good do pretty much anything I wanted when I wanted, but there was a loneliness inside of me so I got involved with this woman who seemed perfect at first

I thought to myself well I am going to try this long term but the cracks started to show, she was continuously drinking and having parties at my expense, she would lie about being in one place only for me to get messages from friends that she had been seen in a bar and even worse that she had been seen with someone else.

Then I Met Her

I was living in a flat at that stage and I had just met my landlords amazing daughter , we fast became good friends and I often use to share my thoughts and feelings with her, you could say I use to cry on her shoulder about my "girlfriend" she was always willing to listen , we use to lay on the bed or sofa for hours and just talk but then things, suddenly one day turned sexual, I felt bad, I had just cheated on my girlfriend one that I had not had sexual relations with in months but things between B and myself were different so I made a deal with her to become friends with benefits.

While I was with my "girlfriend" I could not help feeling bad, I had committed to her even though we had not had sex in ages, I knew she was using me but I could not let go, one day I tried to break it off and could not so I decided instead of being unfair to B I would break off our friends with benefits arrangement.

I Was Stupid Not To See

Little, did I know though that B had fallen in love with me, it broke her heart when I ended things, she was angry at me and phoned my mom in tears, when I heard she was so upset I quickly rushed to her I did not expect her to be so upset, I did not expect the tears and holding her in my arms I came to the realization that this girl really loved me, even more surprising was that I had discovered I had fallen in love with her.

For 2 weeks more I struggled breaking off my relationship with this other woman and I almost lost B in the process, lucky for me though, she loved me more than I imagined and eventually forgave me, we have been happily married for 5 years now, we have never had a fight and we often joke, she will say to me "I love You" My reply is always "I love You More" but she always has the final say when she says "I loved You First".

I hoped you enjoyed my little story, I still have allot to share so if you liked it please leave a comment and follow me so I can tell you more :).

Follow Me @mrgrey

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your story. Happy you found the love of your life. Enjoy every moment :)

Thank you @magickalmalia I make sure I treasure her every day.

great story thank you for sharing !

Thank you :) I hope to be sharing more in future.

Thanks for sharing man :)

pleasure bud

Best thing come in this way, maybe not so easy, maybe not so clear at the beginning ... Best wishes for you @mrgrey

@efrageek very true....thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44