Journal: Using My Network for RecommendationssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

When I came to United States, I did not know how start to get information about start the college. So, I needed someone who could help me or see a way to resolve it. But whereas I could get into a English Class in Gregorio Luperon School some days after I came United States, there I met a lot of people who make me feel comfortable in spite of that they were more old than me because that class is for parents child of school and they gave the opportunity to be there because in that school only seek to help citizens despite not have legal documents because they know that there are people who wants to progress here and that they have to support with money their kins. But well, I came not to talk on exactly about Gregorio luperon School it just is the place where was developing the story because there I met a daughter of a friend who were going to there accompanying her mother and I was talking about my situation with the college and she heared me and she told me that she could help me with some advise because she had apply to CUNY program and that she could tell me somethings about it.
When we start to talk she told me that she felt as me (depressed without someone who would provide help to get into school) when she came United States and that she needed to investigate by herself on browser and that was the only way that she could get information about what she was looking for because nobody could help. So, she could told me everything about I was interested. I asked her about CUNY program:

  • How could I apply? You must go at college you want get into
  • How could I still with my subjects I took in my country while I was in college? I don't advise you to do this because you will have to pay a lot of money and what I could advise you is get into college like freshman stating from the beginning
    When she told me it, I felt like If everything I did by the time I was in my country was waste my time and I realized that be a freshman could be the only way to get into college because my father could not support me to pay it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63887.77
ETH 3417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56