Dear Valentine | Open Letter. 💞

in #life7 years ago

IMG_5249.png
"Open Letter" 💞

I can hardly believe it is Valentine's Day again. It seems with each passing year my love for you increases, but then so does my patience as I wait for you to come into my life. I feel the reason why we haven't met is because God is possibly still preparing you for me vice-versa. I may be ready in God's eyes, and you may not be, but ill be still while he remedies you for me. I just have to be patient and have faith. I don't know when I'm going to meet you , but I know it will be worth the wait. If its tomorrow I would have waited over 25 years, and you'd be worth every hour of the wait. If I don't meet you until years from now, I will continue to go through every day waiting for you to be the one when I meet you. I am the worst person at waiting for things I am waiting forward to but I believe the good things come to those that wait.

I want to show you that a man can treat the way you deserve, lifting and supporting you in reverence and respect as you should've been your entire life. I want to let you know that I will be the one who will recognise your goodness. I will be the one who will comfort you in your sadness and share in your happiness. I will be the one who will respect you and appreciate your high moral standards. I will be the one to admire the way you respect yourself. I will be the one to hold your hand when you need affection. I will be the one to kiss your cheek when you feel lonely. I will the one who will hold you when you need to feel secure. I will be the one who will be by your side through everything. I will be the one who will love you as if each day was our last together. I wouldn't show you on a particular date like this, everyday will be valentine's day for the both of us.
As beautiful as I know you are, I hope have you have beautiful day and know that in spirit, you are and alway been my Valentine. I love you MrChiwera |

my art and poetry
Upvote - resteem. thank you for reading thing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63193.07
ETH 2456.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67