Dtube - First Video Success!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemian!

I've had a tough day trying to figure out why I couldn't upload my track to #Dtube
But I have some great news! I did it finally after realising a few things.
Thanks to some Googling and #expert #steemians everywhere, I figured out a few things to help.

I hope you find them useful, and if not, Enjoy My Song Down There

IMG_2018-01-21_18-26-47.JPG

6mbps broadband vs 14mb Vodafone 4G mobile

  1. Make sure you compress your video down to less that 720p or 300mb (worked for me) but that's possibly a lot to do with my 6mbps connection speed here in rural Derbyshire!

2.Don't expect city like Internet speeds when living the rural life! I'm sure @huwsnursery will concur with this.

  1. Drop the # in front of your tag - yes I said tag as in singular, only one! Dtube didn't like lots of tags in my initial uploa, so I literally used 'dtube' and 'Hey Presto' as if by magic! It worked! To say I was happy is an understatement!

Screenshot_20180126-235059.png

This hopefully hasn't affected your initial #dtube uploading experience, so well done if that's you! ☺
If it's proving tricky for you, have a go at these tips I've shared.

Back to music biz! Here's the good bit!
Enjoy.

Just a quick post today for you to peruse today.
I'm talking #guitar today and how I use the alternative DADGAD tuning on a few of my songs.
Coupled with a capo, this will no doubt open up your playing.
You are just tuning strings 6 - Bottom E string, 2 - B string and 1- Top E string down one tone.

Guitar diagram.jpg

Here's another one my original songs called 'Somehow True'

WATCH YOUR VIDEO

My Crafter GAE33n has been alternatively tuned to DADGAD which gives the song a really different feel to the standard tuning of EADGBE - Elephants And Donkeys Grow Big Ears
Here's how to Tune your guitar To DADGAD

aes-tuning-chart.png

Using this alternative tuning is very popular among acoustic folk guitar players.
It sounds awesome and is very easy to while away many hours experimenting and composing with this tuning.
Happy playing and have a good day!

A rqndom little sketch I did in between swearing at my laptop!
#artist
#drawing
#3d

IMG_20180105_235901_011.jpg

Cheers
Darren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54408.81
ETH 2291.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35