Losing a puppy sucks.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

They say to be loved, is to be vulnerable....... and damn right it is. I'm not talking about a relationship by the way, I'm talking a puppy, clementine(a corgi). The photo above is the last(by that I mean my last known) photo that I have of her.

She's with my EX(horribly bad terms) so I never see her... Ever. We picked her up down south, when she was just six weeks old.

Id liked the idea of her being "gender neutral" so I got her a blue collar(joke). I really wanted a boy dog, but she really grew on me. And by that, I mean sleep.....

And sleep some more......

They say say raising a puppy is alot like a crash course of having a baby, and it totally is. Every two hours, getting up to take her out to the bathroom. Listening to her cry ( and ignoring her sadly :( ) the first two nights we had her. Cleaning up her bathroom "messes" when she made mistakes. Having a puppy is no damn joke. But that aside, she was a great dog. She learned very quickly how to stay, sit, get up, speak etc. She got along with every dog , and even children. By now your probably wondering, what happened?

Well, me ann the ex broke up. She had trust issues (along with other things) that destroyed the relationship. Even though the dog was purchased by me, she went behind my back and filed paperwork claiming her. She blocked me (Facebook, number, etc.) Even if I did want her, I would need to take her to small claims court, and that wouldn't ultimately mean I would get her back, possibly just the money(which wasn't important to me). I decided with her issues, she need clementine more than me, still bothers me though.

As I said, the cover photo is the last photo I have of her, when she was nearly 3 months. In hindsight, I should've seen in coming, but hey... Love is blind. It's been nearly a year since I last seen her. She's obviously full grown by now, but I would most likely cry if I ever saw her again. Which leads me to my point, losing a puppy sucks.

Edit: found the video!

Sort:  

She's so cute! I would steal Clementine away from my Ex in the middle of the night and then deny that It was me haha.

Trust me, that has crossed my mind multiple times! Unfortunately she moved(something that was being planned before the breakup to begin with) and with me not having any contact with her its impossible to find where she is. I plan on making some more personal posts in the near future btw, if u plan on following ;)

I lived with a friend whose best friend was his dog. The friend was a dj and so he'd take the dog to all kinds of events. The dog loved music so much, he loved electronic and rock but he hated pop and jazz. He let the dog go off on his own as we were in a place where's it was safe to do so and he'd show up at friends houses to visit them. The dog had more friends than his "owner", more friends than any of us. Sometimes they'd get in a fight and the dog would run away for a few days and then show up wherever he heard music playing.

The dog died last year. 25 people sat and cried as we set his body out into the ocean (he loved to swim). He was all over social media for a week. We still talk about him all the time. He was just another friend in our group, not someone's dog. I'm working on a story about the two of them and their relationship.

It's hard but at least she's got a few years to put smiles on people's faces and be pet a million times

That's quite the amazing story! Yea, I know shes putting a smile on people's faces right now :)

What a beautiful dog....I can only imagine how hard it must be to lose her!

O trust me, I took it very hard. It's the worst thing to happen, put so much effort into something or someone, just to lose her. I'm going to try finding some videos of her to upload, so keep checking back :)

Yes we love our dogs too, and every time we have to put one down, because of sickness, it breaks our hearts! I'm following you now, so I will keep an eye out for the videos!

so cute
baby, baby ~~
I am happy just to see pictures.

Thanks! I'm trying to find some more of her, including some videos!

This post do remember me to early years I was young, we had a lovely cute little dog ,.... had is the good word ,....... unfortunately a car was stronger ,.. I felt sad for weeks ,... I can imagime very good your feelings..

Thanks. I believe your situation hurts so much more than mine, as it was completely out of your control.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mrbearbear from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Sorry to hear that man. I've got two pugs myself and they are my kids. Been with me through all the good times and the bad. I hope the ex is at least treating the dog well and at very least has a happy life.

That's all I've ever wanted for my dogs, is to make sure they're taken care of before me. Had a scare once where one of them went missing for about 6 hours. Worst day of my life.

Thanks. I did say I was gonna share some personal stories about me :)

Happened to me as well. Hard to share stories like that. tnx

I like toast 🍞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43