Today's Work - Humanoids Stencil

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemit!
Yesterday I published my first post introducing myself and I am happy to see you all liked it! For those who have not read that post, I gave a glimpse of the things I like to create and today I bring a continuation to it. I introduced the figures I have been creating lately: the humanoids... And that is what I have been working on today:
IMG_20180203_011142_613.jpg
Above you can see a stencil I have done to use with aerosol and spraypaint. I cut out the space of the figures with an exactoknife on a cardboard to create the stencil. I will use the stencil to replicate and variate this figures in different ways with different materials. Here you can take a closer look to the stencil:
IMG_20180203_011146_924.jpg
The process took me quite long and it does not seem as much today but I will use this for my next creations. If you want to see how I will use the stencil, subscribe and check out my next post!

To finish out I wanted to show you a particular humanoid I enjoyed to cut out:
IMG_20180126_174334_846.jpg

By the way, could anyone give me any recomendations of good artists I can follow on Steemit?
See you in next post!

Peace & love
743

Sort:  

loco, sigue subiendo arte, que me flipa. Un abrazo

Acabo de subir otro! Y gracias tron, publicate tu alguna cosita de las tuyas tb no?

otro artista para añadir a mi coleccion suscrito.

Muchas gracias!

Me encantan las figuras tron !

Yeeah! Me alegro Tai!

Use your story telling skills to WIN "FIVE WORD STORIES" daily challenges. I announce winners every Saturday.

Happy Steeming

5WS_icon copy.png

Interesting, i like how the figures produced are fairly ambiguous, it gives the viewer an active role in deciding what 'it' is they are seeing... kinda like a rorschach test. Very cool. Upvoted.

That's the idea! Actually it is kinda like a step in between the Rorschach test and Pollock! Thanks 4 the comment

I love it! I always loved stencil work; especially street art. I used to do that a lot when I was younger. Thanks for the share!

Thanks man! Just posted another painting I did with tapes using them as stencils. Maybe you find it intersting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30